Ureader.com  
Microsoft software help and Community
   home   |   control panel login   |   archive   |  
 
mac
excel.macintosh
frontpage.mac
inetexplorer.mac
internet.mail.mac
internet.news.mac
mac.entourage
mac.excel
mac.explorer
mac.mediaplayer
mac.messenger
mac.office
mac.otherproducts
mac.powerpoint
mac.rdc
mac.virtualpc
mac.word
macintosh.general
media.player.mac
messenger.mac
office.mac
office.mac.entourage
outlook.mac
outlookexpress.mac
win2000.macintosh
windowsnt.mac
word.macword2001
  
 
date: Thu, 28 Aug 2008 20:14:44 -0700,    group: microsoft.public.mac.office.entourage        back       


What is mail.madisyntaylor.com?   
Version: 2008
Operating System: Mac OS X 10.5 (Leopard)
Processor: Intel
Email Client: pop

keep getting this window as asking me to log in to mail.madisyntaylor.com. this only started happening today... it tells me i need to register to see the email page, but i can see the page...
any one knows what this ado is about?
thanks in advance...
kiam
date: Thu, 28 Aug 2008 20:14:44 -0700   author:   unknown

Re: What is mail.madisyntaylor.com?   
kiam@officeformac.com wrote:

> keep getting this window as asking me to log in to
> mail.madisyntaylor.com. this only started happening today... it tells
> me i need to register to see the email page, but i can see the
> page... any one knows what this ado is about?

Where are you seeing this window? In Entourage? In a message?

Can you take a screenshot and post on <http://imageshack.us> and paste 
the link in a message back here?

-- 

bill

Entourage Help Page <http://entourage.mvps.org/>
Entourage Help Blog <http://blog.entourage.mvps.org/>
YouTalk <http://nine.pairlist.net/mailman/listinfo/youtalk>
Twitter: follow <http://twitter.com/meck>
date: Fri, 29 Aug 2008 07:56:08 -0500   author:   William Smith [MVP] LID

Re: What is mail.madisyntaylor.com?   
On Aug 29, 8:56 am, "William Smith [MVP]"
<meckli...@REM0VETH1S.comcast.net.INVALID> wrote:
> k...@officeformac.com wrote:
> > keep getting this window as asking me to log in to
> > mail.madisyntaylor.com. this only started happening today... it tells
> > me i need to register to see the email page, but i can see the
> > page... any one knows what this ado is about?
>
> Where are you seeing this window? In Entourage? In a message?
>
> Can you take a screenshot and post on <http://imageshack.us> and paste
> the link in a message back here?
>
> --
>
> bill
>
> Entourage Help Page <http://entourage.mvps.org/>
> Entourage Help Blog <http://blog.entourage.mvps.org/>
> YouTalk <http://nine.pairlist.net/mailman/listinfo/youtalk>
> Twitter: follow <http://twitter.com/meck>

i received the same message.
do you subscribe to the 'daily om' email by chance?
i think it's coming out of that. i noticed that when it happened to
me, i was hovering over one of thier emails.
when i checked out this site: http://www.madisyntaylor.com/  i notice
there were daily om products on there.
i sent the om people an email to let them know. i'm hoping it's just
some sort of glitch.

anyway, here's a screenshot: [URL=http://img139.imageshack.us/my.php?
image=screenshotoy4.jpg][IMG]http://img139.imageshack.us/img139/7762/
screenshotoy4.th.jpg[/IMG][/URL]
peace.
date: Fri, 29 Aug 2008 11:29:52 -0700 (PDT)   author:   unknown

Re: What is mail.madisyntaylor.com?   
On Aug 29, 2:29 pm, innerstandingmediagr...@gmail.com wrote:
> On Aug 29, 8:56 am, "William Smith [MVP]"
>
>
>
> <meckli...@REM0VETH1S.comcast.net.INVALID> wrote:
> > k...@officeformac.com wrote:
> > > keep getting this window as asking me to log in to
> > > mail.madisyntaylor.com. this only started happening today... it tells
> > > me i need to register to see the email page, but i can see the
> > > page... any one knows what this ado is about?
>
> > Where are you seeing this window? In Entourage? In a message?
>
> > Can you take a screenshot and post on <http://imageshack.us> and paste
> > the link in a message back here?
>
> > --
>
> > bill
>
> > Entourage Help Page <http://entourage.mvps.org/>
> > Entourage Help Blog <http://blog.entourage.mvps.org/>
> > YouTalk <http://nine.pairlist.net/mailman/listinfo/youtalk>
> > Twitter: follow <http://twitter.com/meck>
>
> i received the same message.
> do you subscribe to the 'daily om' email by chance?
> i think it's coming out of that. i noticed that when it happened to
> me, i was hovering over one of thier emails.
> when i checked out this site:http://www.madisyntaylor.com/ i notice
> there were daily om products on there.
> i sent the om people an email to let them know. i'm hoping it's just
> some sort of glitch.
>
> anyway, here's a screenshot: [URL=http://img139.imageshack.us/my.php?
> image=screenshotoy4.jpg][IMG]http://img139.imageshack.us/img139/7762/
> screenshotoy4.th.jpg[/IMG][/URL]
> peace.

Here is the correct URL to see the SCREENSHOT:
http://img139.imageshack.us/my.php?image=screenshotoy4.jpg
date: Fri, 29 Aug 2008 11:31:57 -0700 (PDT)   author:   unknown

Re: What is mail.madisyntaylor.com?   
"innerstandingmediagroup@gmail.com" wrote:

> Here is the correct URL to see the SCREENSHOT:
> http://img139.imageshack.us/my.php?image=screenshotoy4.jpg

This looks like you're trying to connect to a Windows email account. This
smacks of spam.

-- 
Diane
date: Fri, 29 Aug 2008 13:17:49 -0700   author:   Diane Ross

Re: What is mail.madisyntaylor.com?   
Diane Ross wrote:

> "innerstandingmediagroup@gmail.com" wrote:
> 
>> Here is the correct URL to see the SCREENSHOT:
>> http://img139.imageshack.us/my.php?image=screenshotoy4.jpg
> 
> This looks like you're trying to connect to a Windows email account. This
> smacks of spam.

If not spam then close.

I believe you're receiving mail with images that are on the Internet 
(not embedded in the message itself). The problem is that one or more of 
the images is not on a publicly accessible share on the Internet server. 
You're computer is finding the server but when it tries to get to the 
images then you're being asked to log in. You can't go any further 
because you're not a user on that server.

Chalk this up to a poorly formed and untested mass-mailing.

-- 

bill

Entourage Help Page <http://entourage.mvps.org/>
Entourage Help Blog <http://blog.entourage.mvps.org/>
YouTalk <http://nine.pairlist.net/mailman/listinfo/youtalk>
Twitter: follow <http://twitter.com/meck>
date: Fri, 29 Aug 2008 22:42:51 -0500   author:   William Smith [MVP] LID

Google
 
Web ureader.com


    COPYRIGHT 2007, YARDI TECHNOLOGY LIMITED, ALL RIGHT RESERVE  |   contact us