Ureader.com  
Microsoft software help and Community
   home   |   control panel login   |   archive   |  
 
Exchange
2000.active.directory
2000.admin
2000.announcements
2000.app.conversion
2000.applications
2000.clients
2000.clustering
2000.connectivity
2000.development
2000.documentation
2000.general
2000.information.store
2000.interop
2000.kms
2000.misc
2000.protocols
2000.realtime.collabo.
2000.setup
2000.transport
2000.win2000
admin
application.conversion
applications
clients
clustering
connectivity
design
development
misc
mobility
setup
tools
  
 
date: 23 Feb 2006 06:40:26 -0800,    group: microsoft.public.exchange.tools        back       


Not receiving emails from certain email domains ie. "oldfoods.net"   
Exchange 5.5 Some of the users are not receiving emails from some
outside contatcs which emails are from diferent domains. This is
happening only with one or two emials from diferent domains. How can I
grant acces to these specific emails to come in to our exchange.

Thanks.
date: 23 Feb 2006 06:40:26 -0800   author:   unknown

Re: Not receiving emails from certain email domains ie. "oldfoods.net"   
Have you subscribed to any "blacklists" to prevent spam? Do you have a
spam filter? Are you using any software that blocks based on words or
partial words?
date: 24 Feb 2006 17:17:25 -0800   author:   unknown

Re: Not receiving emails from certain email domains ie. "oldfoods.net"   
Mike.Lagenour@gmail.com wrote:
> Have you subscribed to any "blacklists" to prevent spam? Do you have a
> spam filter? Are you using any software that blocks based on words or
> partial words?

Thanks for your response. I checked for spam filters and for any king
of blocking and yes we have blocking based in words, but nothin related
to this specific email address domain.
date: 28 Feb 2006 04:45:34 -0800   author:   unknown

Re: Not receiving emails from certain email domains ie. "oldfoods.net"   
Oldfoods.net doesn't even exist as a domain. That could explain it.

 wrote in message 
news:1141130734.220503.176320@i39g2000cwa.googlegroups.com...
>
> Mike.Lagenour@gmail.com wrote:
>> Have you subscribed to any "blacklists" to prevent spam? Do you have a
>> spam filter? Are you using any software that blocks based on words or
>> partial words?
>
> Thanks for your response. I checked for spam filters and for any king
> of blocking and yes we have blocking based in words, but nothin related
> to this specific email address domain.
>
date: Tue, 28 Feb 2006 05:20:56 -0800   author:   Martin Blackstone - MVP

Google
 
Web ureader.com


    COPYRIGHT 2007, YARDI TECHNOLOGY LIMITED, ALL RIGHT RESERVE  |   contact us